Event Details

HANDLE Level 1 Introductory Course online

  • 26 Mar 2024
  • 3:00 PM (GMT)
  • 16 Apr 2024
  • 5:00 PM (BST)
  • Online
Course Description

  • Begin to explore how irregularities in neurological and developmental systems relate to perplexing behaviors and dysfunction
  • Begin to understand how different sensory systems impact one another
  • The impact of the internal and external environments on stress and behaviors.
  • Understanding how nutrition and good health enhance our abilities
  • See yourself and others through non-judgmental eyes
  • Recognize subtle signs of stress and intervene before the consequences manifest
  • Learning tools and knowledge to apply in everyday situations

Class meets for two hours at a time, four times, as follows: 

Tuesdays

March 26, April 2, 9 and 16

UK: 3-5 pm 

Eastern: 11 am - 1 pm on March 26, 10 am to noon for the sessions in April

South Africa5-7 pm on March 26, 4-6 pm in April 

India: 8:30 - 10:30 pm March 26, 7:30-9:30 pm the sessions in April

Other locations: find the time at www.timeanddate.com. Please check separately for March and April because of the seasonal time change that is happening in April in Europe. 

Costs

$75 (US)

Free for repeating students (including Affiliates, of course)

Prerequisites none
Instructor in training

Shelly Diamond, Certified HANDLE Screener

with Dror Schneider

Contact:  shellydiamond65@gmail.com 

and dror@handlebythebay.com